My Mind A-Wanders, But I Don’t Let it Get Too Far from Me

I sometimes forget, in the midst of things, when my days get really stressful and demanding, that it’s up to me whether or not I make it through. It’s always been up to me, and pretty much always will be. I hold all the power in controlling my reactions to life. Right now I’m feeling very anxious and depressed because I have an almost insurmountable amount of homework and priorities to take care of. I am noticing the negative thoughts creeping back into my mind and it’s getting a little scary because I haven’t had them in a really long time. I just have to breathe. I have got to stay head-strong and remind myself every second of every day that I am strong, loved, and I am worth it. I want to do this. I can do this.  And my friends, I want to tell you: so can you. 

Leave a Reply

