I Still Have the Virtues of Happiness and Optimism

So this morning when I woke up I felt good. I felt really tired and pissed because I had to swim, but happy still. I had high hopes that today was going to be awesome and perfect.

But I guess I overshot that hope. I’m extremely tired and irritated. It isn’t “a case of the Monday’s,” it’s just general moodiness. I hate being moody. I don’t like it when things bother me. It… Bothers me.

Part of me really really wants to get out and exercise, but a bigger part of me wants to lay on the floor forever and not move until 2096.

Oh, angst, angst, angst, why do you visit me so?

Leave a Reply

